400 Biscayne Approved By FAA At 571 Feet After Yearlong Review

Miami will soon be getting another 500 foot tower on Biscayne Boulevard.

The Federal Aviation Administration granted approval yesterday for PMG and Greybrook’s 400 Biscayne tower to be built. An application was filed June 12, 2018, so review took about a year.

A foundation permit for the 49-story tower was issued by the city on May 16, records show.

400 Biscayne will include 714 units, or around 1,100 beds.

PMG and Greybrook also built an apartment concept, X Miami, a block away. It included 464 units, and was said to be nearly full just months after opening.

 

18 Comments
most voted
newest oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Anonymous
2 years ago

“The Federal Aviation Administration granted approval yesterday for PMG and Greybrook’s 400 Biscayne tower to be built. An application was filed June 12, 2018, so review took about a year.”

A year to review this? Meanwhile, other towers in the same vicinity where this tower is going are much taller.

I mean really, no joke, I need a job in this department of the FAA that reviews these requests.

Anonymous
2 years ago

I can imagine all year around consists of 99% coffee/cigarette breaks and gossiping by the water coolers and 1% actually get down to reviewing the requests applications. I definitely need a job like this.

transplant
2 years ago

Hahaha

Anonymous
2 years ago

Money Talks……

Anonymous
2 years ago

Is that a forrest in the first rendering? 🙂

Anonymous
2 years ago

Isn’t it currently a parking lot? I would be all for it if they would turn that parking lot into a forrest. Haha

Anonymous
2 years ago

No, it’s a tree farm to grow the shade trees needed for Bayfront and Museum Park.

Anonymous
2 years ago

I know you’re just joking but they would do something idiotic like that instead of just planting the trees in the parks.

Anonymous
2 years ago

It looks amazing!

Anonymous
2 years ago

Okay Trump….

Anonymous
2 years ago

Yes a beautiful shaded park, which should be the same in each side of the Freedom tower❤️

Anonymous
2 years ago

Some projects I like the more I see them. I have the complete opposite feeling for this one =_=

Reality
2 years ago

Preach.

Anonymous
2 years ago

Eye sore bldg

Anonymous
2 years ago

Amazing project! And will probably have unobstructed views north for a while because the site to the North is quite large and will take some serious backing to get off the ground.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
2 years ago

Meh. At least it’s an office tower and not another condo.

Anonymous
2 years ago

My kind of office has 1,100 beds.

Anonymous
2 years ago

Lol….