Edgewater Community With Hundreds Of Apartments & Grocery Store Moves Quickly To County Review

A new community planned between Midtown and Edgewater is moving quickly through the review process, with a county board set to study the proposal this week.

Miami-Dade’s Plat Commitee will review a submission by the developer at a meeting on March 22.

The plat documents to be reviewed are identical to those reviewed by a city platting board in January.

According to the submittal, the project will include a 38,450 square-foot grocery store and a 61,450 square foot fitness facility. Also included will be residential buildings with 400 and 354 apartments, 268,654 square feet of office space, 16,720 square feet of retail, and 620,731 square feet of parking.

Crescent Heights has said they want to begin construction as soon as possible.

 

 

35 Comments
most voted
newest oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Anonymous
2 years ago

Adios jai alai fronton & poker room.

Anonymous
2 years ago

LOL that the most SF is parking.

Anonymous
2 years ago

>620,731 square feet of parking.

What a f**king failure

transplant
2 years ago

truly absurd. To put into perspective, the 830 Brickell office tower currently going up will have a total of 533k office space.

“The OKO Group 830 Brickell office tower will include a 56-story building with 533,268 square feet of office, 8,831 square feet of retail, and 10,202 square feet of restaurant”

Maybe we should just make Miami’s next tallest a supetall parking garage lmao

Anonymous
2 years ago

And the next question we are missing will be, what about grade A office spaces?

Anonymous
2 years ago

And save the trees

Anonymous
2 years ago

The office and residential users should share parking. Most of their uses are during opposite times. They could nearly halve the number of spots needed.

That would probably require some vision from City of Miami officials which they lack.

Anonymous
2 years ago

We want a LA fitness in Edgewater.

Anonymous
2 years ago

What about the F-ing gridlock traffic. Who wants to
Live in that crap. No thanks. Glad to be gone from that. Suckers. Horrible quality of life there.

Anonymous
2 years ago

Here’s one for you. When you left, somebody gladly took your place.

Anonymous
2 years ago

Some bike lanes would be nice on NE 2nd. It’s a fairly quiet street and would connect to the bike lane on Federal.

Anonymous
2 years ago

I think they should put a Trader Joe’s or Earth Fare in the area I’m tired to see Publix keep building up all the time some Publix not to far from each we definitely need something new down here we don’t some of them the things like other states do

Anonymous
2 years ago

Uh, what?

Anonymous
2 years ago

Shop at Trader Joes, and you’ll never want to go back to a Publix.

Anonymous
2 years ago

38,000 sf certainly not trader joes, sorry everyone.

Could be another publix — if not, whole foods or fresh market?

Anonymous
2 years ago

Oh no, not another Publix

Anonymous
2 years ago

Why not Sedano’s or Presidente?

Anonymous
2 years ago

because people who live in midtown aren’t poor

Anonymous
2 years ago

whatever happened to choices?
Publix, Publix, Publix… Boring, overpriced, over-rated

Anonymous
2 years ago

At least Welfaremart seemed to realize that, but are still holding on to their property to flip for the highest profit.

Anonymous
2 years ago

Please no more Publix.

Oscar
2 years ago

The area is sandwiched between 2 nearby Publix Biscayne locations on 50th and another on 17th. I would be really surprised if they tried to squeeze another one there. I think a Whole Foods (nearest one is Downtown) is more likely.

Anonymous
2 years ago

Brickell has 3 in a closer area.

Anonymous
2 years ago

whole foods already has enough problems with its own store locations cannabilising business from one another…this is within 5 miles of the downtown locale…wont happen…maybe one of those new amazon store…

Anonymous
2 years ago

I vote for a Whole Foods

Anonymous
2 years ago

Could be a Milans or a upscale winn dixie.

Anonymous
2 years ago

Yes, please, anything other than a boring, overpriced Publix

Anonymous
2 years ago

Maybe Lucky’s Market?

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
2 years ago

I think Fresh Market could do well here.

Anonymous
2 years ago

268,000+ sq ft is not a small amount of office space. Glad to see more mixed in rather than just residential only in the neighborhood.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
2 years ago

Midtown. This part is called Midtown.

Anonymous
2 years ago

Skip the Office space and retail and add 300 more apartments.

Oscar
2 years ago

Why?

Anonymous
2 years ago

Because that’ll mean more people in the area to shop in the stores and eat at the restaurants in Midtown (you know, the ones between 36 and 31st streets and North Miami and NE 1st Avenues).

Oscar
2 years ago

People in offices shop and eat, too.