Total Demolition Permit Now In Review For Gas Station At Tower 36 Site

A total demolition permit is now in process for a gas station on the Edgewater site where Tower 36 is planned.

The demolition permit for the Shell station was applied for on March 8, and has already completed its first cycle of review.

Service Stations Maintenance, Inc. is listed as the contractor for the project, which lists an estimated value of $28,000.

Miami’s Urban Development Review Board voted unanimously in October to approve the design for the new Tower 36 on the site, without any conditions. No zoning waivers were requested, so the building is being built as-of-right.

Tower 36, is planned to rise 47 stories, or 635 feet and include:

  • 312,058 square feet of office
  • 29,109 square feet of commercial use
  • 671 parking spaces

A restaurant and roof terrace is planned atop the parking podium. A rooftop garden is planned at the top of the tower.

Kohn Pederson Fox is the design architect. ODP is the project architect.

One Thousand Group is the developer, with the entity Tower 36, LLC listed as the contract purchaser. One Thousand Group is led by Kevin Venger, Louis Birdman and Michael Konig.

 

 


141 Comments
most voted
newest oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Anon
28 days ago

Stunning design by world-renowned KPF with easy accesss to Miami Beach and the rest of the city. Looking forward to this one! World class

Anonymous
28 days ago

Absolutely, with such easy access during the summer heat—unless there’s an event with all roads in Miami Beach blocked off and checkpoints set up—the lack of rail transit and NIMBY roadblocks to its future addition here or in Miami Beach remain challenges to world class development.

Anon
28 days ago

That happens once a year – the rest of the year the beach is under 10 minutes away which can’t be beat! Quick access to Soho House and the Standard for those that can afford to be members there as well.

Not to mention Miami’s premiere shopping district, featuring multiple Michellin star restaurants, is just steps away!

Not surprised this area is producing starchitect-designed office towers, and I’m excited for more on the way!

Anon
28 days ago

True, but it doesn’t seem like that is slowing anything down.

Craig Robins recently announced a large expansion of the Design District – multiple buildings including office – designed by starchitect and Pritzker Prize winner David Chipperfield.

Kengo Kuma is also designing a multi-building retail complex in the district as well. There is lots coming to this area over the next few years!!!

Anonymous
28 days ago

Except a Metromoober extension is not world-class rail transit.

Anonymous
28 days ago

Actually it is. Would you rather ride the bus?

Anonymous
28 days ago

So make it world class. How does just saying no help?

Jordan
28 days ago

Okay Albert E.

The article is all about a world class architect drawing an exceptional building for a group of men who are building something spectacular.

World class architects, and world class developer are not WE NEEDS.

Notice what is right before your eyes.

MEN of action are developing something amazing WITHOUT a Metrorail extension.

Entertain the possibility that you do not know what you are talking about.
Entertain the possibility that you can not do better.

If you can do better….I, for one, will be a big fan and root for you.

But get ready….there are a great number of losers who will sit around their keyboards and lament the difficulty of crossing a street or the impossibilities of walking on a sidewalk in their bare On Clouds.

Mario
27 days ago

^ he licka da boots

.305
27 days ago

Very nice to see a design that stands out

Cover the Podiums
28 days ago

This could actually reduce traffic..gas stations are known for slowing traffic down like crazy

Melo is sigma and Chad
28 days ago

Yeah all the folks slowing down to turn in reduce traffic flows.

Literally
28 days ago

What would reduce traffic is a subway system!

Name*
28 days ago

The metro system was envisioned as 50 miles in the 60s 70s and 80s, and now including all that and more lines like the urban NE corridor, miami beach electric streetcars, metromover to midtown, and at least one more Metrorail line than planned then, and the system would be 100 miles.

Literally
28 days ago

We need one unified system though, not a bus, a Metromover, a metrorail, a scooter and then your feet🤪

Anonymous
28 days ago

Add a brightline ticket for a 100 dollar shuttle connection in the wannabe city core.

Jordan
28 days ago

There is a unified system for many people.

Walk out your door (when you want to), open your car door (when you want to), drive to the place you want to go (precisely where you want to).

Anonymous
28 days ago

IKR, so don’t reinvent the wheel for half-a***d Metromoober and shuttles.

Jordan
28 days ago

And your best example?

I was in New York, and the Subway System was a labyrinth of up and down stairs. In that hot ass labyrinth, my suit was not providing comfort, but since the World Class Subway System smelled of urine, I barely noticed my own body odor.

So, on day 2, I decided to hire a car.
“Literally” suggests that a Subway System would reduce traffic.

My personal experience in a car driving in Manhattan, riding free above the urine kissed Subway System, was that traffic was bad.

Traffic wasn’t reduced.
The three lanes of traffic were three lanes of traffic.
They were three lanes of traffic before the Subway, and three lanes after the subway.

Mario
27 days ago

Please do us all a favor and go back to New York.

Anonymous
27 days ago

In my view, the traffic congestion worsened as Manhattan expanded into New Jersey, Long Island, the Hudson Valley, and Connecticut, areas lacking adequate transit options, forcing people to endure two-hour bus rides into the city. With no height or density restrictions, the city sprawled too extensively, too tall and wide, without dispersing industries throughout the United States as we’re witnessing now. Just imagine if everyone in Manhattan owned a car and had to navigate across town—it would be unmanageable. Furthermore, we have an opportunity to implement bright, airy shuttle trains resembling guided tourism monorails rather than confining commuters to underground tunnels riddled with vermin. Let’s continue to enhance Miami’s world-class metro system instead of outsourcing it to a long-range destination travel company.

Anonymous
28 days ago

But where are people going to gas up???…gas stations are being taken away at an alarming rate …watch the chaos when a storm approaches….

Anonymous
28 days ago

Outside the core.

Anonymous
28 days ago

This is outside the core (currently, until a metro mover gets added)

Jordan
28 days ago

Question:
Can I prepay a Metromover ticket with an APP when a Category 5 hurricane comes?

Have any of these “stupid” politicians even thought about this?!?!?!

WE NEED a Metromover extension to Atlanta Georgia.

Stupid Boomers….WE NEED them to buy us all kinds of stuff….

Anonymous
27 days ago

I don’t get it. We had hurricane sandy in NY. People live with the inconveniences for a few days. Aren’t there generators?

anon
27 days ago

Nobody in Miami wants a metro mover to Atlanta Georgia, that’s where the ghetto spring breakers come from 🤡

Anonymous
27 days ago

Amtrak is adding a new service from Chicago to Miami 🎉

Anonymous
27 days ago

This is within the core, albeit on the outer edge. The core extends from the Rickenbacker Causeway to the Julia Tuttle Causeway, east of 95. #themoreyouknow

Jordan
28 days ago

THAT is a unique and interesting point.

Electric car supporter
27 days ago

Good! Buy an electric car and forget about the ugly gas stations.

Anonymous
27 days ago

You got to be kidding, right!? A high rise office tower produces less traffic than a gas station?

anonymous
28 days ago

I love it , we don’t want ugly gas stations on prime locations , we want nice buildings like this one

Anonymous
28 days ago

Where will people get gas along the federal highway? The City does need to maintain and expand the eastern highway at some point. You can’t just completely block transit and traffic out of protest forever, people need to be able to pass through.

Anonymous
28 days ago

There are plenty of gas stations within a couple of miles from this exact spot. They’re not needed nor useful in the core.

Anonymous
28 days ago

This isn’t the core yet. I’d like it to be, but the city can’t even afree tl add a metro shuttle to brickell and downtown. It’s more connected to aventura, and there needs to be thought into what happens when the bridge and highway need to be expanded to accommodate more traffic lanes, especially in they aren’t going to add a metro mover, right?

DWNTNWR
28 days ago

The city does not build or maintain metrorail or metromover. That is the county.

Anonymous
28 days ago

Thanks for clarifying—I’ve always thought Metrorail was county-run and Metro Mover was city-run, which seems to pit them against each other. If it’s under the county’s jurisdiction, there shouldn’t be anything holding it back. Perhaps the city should take charge and operate the Metro Mover, expanding it to Wynwood with a 3-stop express train shuttle?

Jordan
28 days ago

Except that the MetroRail has a very large portion outside the City of Miami.

All of the MetroMover is within the City of Miami….the City of Miami is within Miami-Dade County.

Anonymous
27 days ago

So metro mover should go to Wynwood because it’s in the city (although it doesn’t feel that way given the disconnected nature.) The metro rail should go to the airport and FIU and Miami Beach because they’re outside the city but within the county.

Anonymous
27 days ago

I value this incredible vision and really appreciate what the designers and developers are aiming for. I understand folks’ concerns about the costs of new rail systems. While I might not know all the ins and outs of the expenses or risks, I’m all ears for other suggestions. How about this: our old trolleys just don’t cut it anymore, right? They look old fashioned and go slow and stop frequently and go all around the county We could add a new City Core fleet some fresh, electric, modern ones in a cool, futuristic design. Keep it simple with just four stops: Brickell Station, Downtown Station, Midtown/Wynwood and Design District. It’d be a slick, elite, convenient way to get around and could really add value to our city. It can even cost up to 2 dollars a ride, or 10 dollars a month, which will cover the maintenance costs among rider.

Anonymous
27 days ago

This is the core. The core’s definition is not dependent on whether or not the Mover is present. The core extends from the Rickenbacker to the Julia Tuttle Causeway.

SNL skit
28 days ago

Looks like fast food is covered!

Jordan
28 days ago

Core? 41 blocks north of Flagler Street is the core?

Nonetheless, the gas stations are going bye bye…and that is fine with me, but also tragic and telling.

Anonymous
27 days ago

It’s definitely not the core, they want to be in the core and that’s why they want the metro mover. It’s a forming oasis island in a sea of blight.

Anonymous
27 days ago

It’s basically the Bronx or Harlem without the A, B, C, D lines, instead someone thought Metro North was a solution.

Fred
28 days ago

Just one more lane, bro!

Anonymous
28 days ago

We actually need another highway, must cities have highways on both sides, this is why i95 is a mess

Anonymous
27 days ago

I95 is a mess because of where the turpike merges with I95. The turnpike should have another connection to I95 or less directly to Miami Beach.

Anonymous
28 days ago

One of the best podiums design ever proposed in Miami.

Anonymous
28 days ago

Hardly, but fantastic tower.

Anonymous
28 days ago

Fantastic tower, far out location

Anonymous
28 days ago

If you question the success of luxury designs near a highway or fast-food spot, take a look at this one, completely surrounded by highways and situated in the center of a feeder ramp, with multiple standalone fast-food chains nearby.

While I’d prefer to see it near modern transit, given the traffic in this area, if it works well here, it can certainly thrive in prime areas of the core, like the Miami River waterfront in Downtown, Brickell, and Riverside!

Anon
28 days ago

No one is building office in “riverside” – the collection of boxy stucco towers next to the downtown distributor and it’s 20 ramps

Anonymous
28 days ago

Look at the map here and how many distributors and fast food joints are surrounding location plus it’s not even on the water like Riverside

Jordan
28 days ago

I see where you are going with that.

All projects can be successful if they are developed thoughtfully.

The Kohn Pederson Fox at 1395 Brickell is astoundingly beautiful in my mind, as is this project.

Having stated the obvious, it SHOULD be as obvious that the KPF building at 1395 Brickell Ave commands better rents than the site next to the Taco Bell.

Some neighborhoods are better than others.
Government trains do not guarantee success.

Anonymous
27 days ago

All projects can be successful if people in authority didn’t funnel all the good investment to the areas where they own property and champion all parts of Miami.

Anonymous
28 days ago

I would love to see how this massive tower will be built with the horrible traffic congestion we already have in that area. Adding cranes, large trucks and other construction material can make this intersection a living hell

Jordan
28 days ago

“I would love”
Great!
Just sit around for 24 months or so.
This building will be built. You “would love” to see it every day….simply put a folding chair up on the street and watch it all unfold before your eyes…..

It is confounding to me how you will feel so much love and wonderment…but if love touches your heart as much as the things I love touch my heart….by all means…..go “see how this tower will be built”.

Anunu
27 days ago

you’re like an angry version of those interns fluffing up the Mercedes Benz tower lol

Anonymous
27 days ago

You mean local fans? The MBPlaces towers are already globally famous. If anything, interns were paid to talk it down, pointless since they already sold over 100 units in about a week. The genuine favorability is beyond real.

Dale
26 days ago

And how many of those 100 units were purchased domestically?

Anonymous
28 days ago

getting in and out of midtown will be nearly impossible once this thing is up and running. There is already a major traffic flaw at the two exits before the Miami Beach causeway if you are coming from the airport expressway. Also the second exit to midtown before the bridge always gets backed up and is a death trap laying in wait for some unfortunate soul that will get plowed down by a semi that can’t stop in time.

Anonymous
28 days ago

It’s not just the traffic within Midtown that’s bad; leaving Miami to reach Broward or Palm Beach is a headache in itself. And heaven forbid there’s an evacuation— I-95 from Midtown to the Turnpike resembles a parking lot 24/7. I-95 is just not cutting it; we desperately need another north/south highway, preferably as robust, perhaps nestled closer to the east side of the city. This is what happens when the county and city expand northward without a proper transit or highway plan.

Anon
28 days ago

Who are you complaining to? This is Miami! They will keep building with zero thought to impacts to infrastructure lol where have you been???

Anonymous
27 days ago

Suburban areas get more money allocated to roads and transit.

Anonymous
27 days ago

Florida Statutes require all municipalities and counties to ensure adequate infrastructure prior to issuing development orders. To say that people are building without thought to impacts to infrastructure is silly. One of the problems is that developers can pay into funds when they exceed infrastructure capacity and the municipalities, counties, and the state can’t churn out capital improvements projects (with said fund monies) as fast as we would like or expect.

Anonymous
27 days ago

Who is responsible for enforcing those statutes?

Can we trust the overseeing body, or is it more like “Jordan” (the type who believes just because he didn’t need reliable transportation half a century ago, we should all just get around on roller skates)?

Are there sufficient checks and balances in place to prevent developers from lobbying and funding political campaigns to evade public improvement requirements?

The level of public road, transit, sidewalk, and crosswalk improvements in Miami does not meet the standards of the rest of the state, yet the private sector in Miami is far ahead in terms of growth and quality compared to the rest of the state—highlighting a significant disconnect.

Just checking…

Anonymous
26 days ago

What a lot of people don’t realize, especially for traffic circulation, is that what is considered an acceptable level of service is a grade E, which means heavy traffic. It’s not economically feasible to build so many roads and highways (which are very expensive) just so cars can constantly flow at high speed even on the interstates. The infrastructure requirements are being met, it’s just that what is acceptable from an economic standpoint is not what’s acceptable by the public. It wouldn’t be as big of an issue if we had a more robust rapid transit system, though.

Anonymous
25 days ago

There’s some junctures that have been more than heavy traffic, like standing still for 15- 30 minutes.

Jordan
28 days ago

Excellent report Sir! Thank you Les Nessman.

“Nearly impossible” the guy says.
Remember the “guys” who said walking on Brickell sidewalks was impossible? That was about 4 years ago.

Either:
1. Walking on sidewalks in Brickell is impossible. Or,
2. That guy was a dopey fool and 100% incorrect because people are, in fact, walking on Brickell sidewalks significantly more than they did in 1970.

Anonymust
27 days ago

Whatever FDOT ends up doing with the 195 will definitely help with traffic from on and off ramps. It used to be painful going downtown ono 2nd or Miami Ave with the old 395 ramps because you’d have a couple of lights bunched up, especially on 2nd Ave where only 2 to 6 cars at a time could get through one light. The new ramps for the 395 eliminated one of the two lights on 2nd Ave and now traffic flow is much better. Yes, it’ll be some time before we get to experience FDOT enhancements in Midtown, but between that and the proposed rail station around 29th St, I think this area won’t be as crazy as everyone thinks, or at least not forever.

Anonymous
27 days ago

All of I95 from Midtown to the Turnpike needs expansion or figure out what’s causing all the back up at the turnpike. Do we need two levels? One big issue is how many lanes people need to cross. You’re going express on I95 north and all sudden you need to jump a few lanes over to avoid getting off on the turnpike.

Anonymous
26 days ago

Not sure how you expand a highway while also reducing the number of lanes to cross lol

Anonymous
25 days ago

Elevate Highway 1. Expand parks below. It’s a common practice in other cities and would be particularly helpful for Miami, where flooding near the bay is frequent. This would make crossing easier, especially during large events like yesterday’s festival evacuation due to heavy rain. Simple solution for pressing issue.

Downtowner
28 days ago

Iconic.

Taxed Out
28 days ago

Here me out:
1) Turn NE 36th Street into a one-way Westbound road between 195 exit to NE 2nd Ave.
2) Shift Eastbound traffic from 36th Street to 35th Terrace between NE 2nd Ave and the terminus of 35th Terrace at NE 36th Street.

I think this would clean up that awful intersection! It could also allow a rebuild of the bad NE 2nd Ave and 36th St intersection.

Motorists would continue to have access to Biscayne Blvd at two separate intersections. People traveling to the Julia Tuttle will still be able to do so once 35th Terrace ends near the ramp to Miami Beach.

Name*
28 days ago

Good idea. Miami has a moratorium on good ideas since the ridiculous Miami 21 revolution.

Anunu
27 days ago

Miami 21 has nothing to do with roadways in this way

Cesar
28 days ago

Take it to FDOT. They own and maintain Biscayne Blvd and I-195/Julia Tuttle Cswy, including the on and off ramps.

Anonymous
28 days ago

There are too many separate bureaucratic chefs in our Michelin Star Miami Kitchen—everyone’s stirring the pot, and the soup is always cold by the time it hits the table.

BDub
28 days ago

There are 7 bus lines that go through that intersection. The 9 and 9A are a block away on NE 2nd Ave, and Design District train station will be close.
Lots of public transit options.

Anonymous
28 days ago

😂 you actually think people who live in the core want to take a bus?!

DWNTNWR
28 days ago

Yeah, we do. Some of us even *gasp* bike between downtown and the Design District! Yes, even to get to our office jobs!

Anonymous
28 days ago

Nope, I’ve seen too many friends turned into human bumper stickers, and those bike lanes? They’re more like suggestions. And arrive at work smelling like a gym locker? No thanks, I’d rather spare my colleagues from experiencing my “eau de sweat.”

DWNTWNR
28 days ago

Most offices have gyms and showers, but if you don’t like exercise and love sitting in traffic, then be my guest.

Anonymous
27 days ago

Apologies, ive never seen a corporate office with a gym or shower.

DWNTNWR
27 days ago

Class A buildings usually do, especially when they’re towers with multiple firms in one place. It’s an amenity employers like. The human bumper sticker part is valid, though. It’s dicey biking around.

Anonymous
28 days ago

Your own personal bike to the Design District is not the same as taking the bus.

Jordan
28 days ago

Want?
Want to take the bus?

At the point in my life when I took the bus, I did not WANT to take the bus….I NEEDed to take the bus. It sucked. However, I met great people on the bus and they all wanted to do better and all were working to do better.

Never…ever…never….ever….did any working person whine and complain about riding the bus.

People who are working to make a better life will do what it takes to make a better life.

Loser WE NEEDS will unabashedly suck the blood of the real men and woman who do things. The WE NEEDS say, “WE NEED a modern transit system with cup holders large enough for my metal water bottle, very strong WiFi, and some “moments” for my Insta page.

Working people will ride the bus for as long as it takes until they buy a car. The freedom realized when YOU are in control of your departure time, your return time, and when you can decide who sits next to you is important to sane people.

Rebecca
27 days ago

Jordan, can you please let us know who the one woman in the entire world is that is both real and will have her blood sucked out of her?

Anonymous
27 days ago

It all makes sense now. Jordan funded his car by making sure everyone else was late to work waiting on the bus?

Anunu
27 days ago

ma’am are you ok?

Paul Ellering
27 days ago

Jordan’s manifestos on are here are a case study as to why maybe we actually do NEED expansion of metrorail/mover/brightline all throughout.

Anonymous
26 days ago

Tell the whole story, was this in elementary school? We all did 😂

ParkingHater
27 days ago

yes, you are screaming your ignorance from the rooftop, sheesh

Bilbo Baggins
28 days ago

This is already one of the most awful intersections in Miami to get through with gridlock in all directions. The addition of this building will likely make it apocalyptic.

anonymous
28 days ago

Would really be bad only during rush hours since that is when most people will be going into the building. Hopefully they do something with have a cop direct traffic during this time so they can clear the building quickly

Bilbo Baggins
28 days ago

It’s already bad all the time. Yes it might not make a huge difference on the weekends at say 5 PM but Monday to Friday, this will be a shit show.

Before it’s even finished, the multi-year construction alone will make this intersection a complete nightmare.

Cesar
28 days ago

FDOT is currently in the research and planning stages of redoing the Julia Tuttle Cswy to enhance traffic flow. They’ve floated out the idea of double decking I-195. I think they’re accepting public input right now if you have ideas.

Anonymous
28 days ago

Biscayne needs to be an elevated highway. There’s way too much traffic congestion along the bay.

Anon
28 days ago

You don’t actually think that will do anything do you

Anonymous
27 days ago

I do, also people could walk underneath the highway to downtown like where Riverside Park meets the West Side Highway. That is the second best park in Manhattan and you’d never know there’s a highway there.

Bilbo Baggins
28 days ago

There is zero chance that will happen in my lifetime and I’m pretty young. The bottleneck is at 41st street and at Alton South. This cannot be fixed.

I have seen the proposals. Also for what it’s worth, I find it to be pretty stupid that you can’t take I-95 S express to the JT, or take the JT to I-95 NB express.

Jordan
28 days ago

Agreed

Jordan
28 days ago

This crew will can’t get off their asses to do anything.
After the men and woman of action get off their asses and do something, the dopey WE NEEDS will have their say.

Anonymous
27 days ago

You post here every day Jordan. How are you any different than us?

Jordan
28 days ago

Complete?
Complete nightmare?

Who the hell is teaching the kids to be such daisies?

Butch up.

Anon
27 days ago

Who hurt you as a child lmao

SNL skit
28 days ago

It is a beyond words brutal stretch of traffic and now will become what?

Jordan
28 days ago

Strong rhetoric. Are you serious?

Should I start buying dried food and more ammo because a man is developing a mixed use tower?

Or are you one of those dopey people who exaggerate in a First World Way.

“Developing a Class A office tower for commerce and housing is apocalyptic!!!

And I stand by Ukraine….which is just kind of ho hum….a few hundred thousand humans dead…but the traffic at 36th Street. THAT IS APOCALYPTIC!”

Brooklyn
28 days ago

A beautifully designed project.

But, two things:
1) agree with comment on traffic/congestion in this area that will only be exacerbated.
2) hopefully the demo’d land isn’t sitting fenced and inactive for a long period of time.

Rufus
28 days ago

It will appear inactive for a while because gas stations require remediation before new uses can be built, especially when the new use is residential or lodging. All gas stations are considered contaminated sites.

ParkingHater
27 days ago

can’t help but be frustrated after going to all the FDOT meetings for the 112/i195 PD&E and see this. Why not render some with the double decker monstrosity FDOT wants?

Like the build looks great and I’m glad it’s proceeding but who will want to move next to a decade long highway expansion project with NO TRANSIT

Anonymous
27 days ago

Fun Fact: FDOT used to be the Florida Department of Roads. It would appear their mission never changed despite the name change. They really only ever focus on roads.

Anonymous
27 days ago

They do? Unless those roads are in Miami—there’s literally a sign next to the entrance ramp of I95 in Brickell that says “do not enter.” And look at SW 4th Avenue at 8th Street on a map; you have an intersection where traffic from the road south of 8th heads north and one-way traffic from the road north of 8th heads south, converging at a head-on point. Like, that’s not a death trap?

Anonymous
26 days ago

I meant they only build roads. They don’t build transit. I’m sure they have a division for freight rail, but the only projects we ever hear about are for highways. Transportation is inclusive of alternative modes like bus and rail, yet they only build roads. It’s a misleading name.

Anonymous
25 days ago

I understand and agree. It seems like Miami’s roads also aren’t getting as much attention as those in other parts of the state, like Orlando. The roads in Florida generally operate better, look newer, and have more logical designs. I think the main roads in Miami, especially those on both sides of I-95 from Brickell to Midtown, and I95 from Midtown to the Turnpike, need to be looked at again and redesigned or upgraded, along with adding rail transit options.

Name*
28 days ago

Dwarfs the 195 tower, blue on the bay.

Anonymous
28 days ago

I remember when Blue went up – it was stunning!

Jordan
28 days ago

Me too.
Even then, I joked about the local with great views and easy access to the Shell Gas Station, the Mobile Gas Station AND the Taco Bell.

Anonymous
27 days ago

You forgot Denny’s, McDonalds, and Pollo Tropical and the feeder ramp, your favorites.

Chris D
28 days ago

I like the building too – and I agree it will add to the traffic nightmare. It looks like heading east towards the beach maybe a challenge, given the current layout of the roads. Who is next – Denny’s, the bank or Taco Bell?

Jordan
28 days ago

Nightmare?!?!?

Are all of you still on your parents health insurance policies??

Anonymous
26 days ago

I wish I had someone paying for my health insurance, but you probably don’t think we need that either.

Rufus
28 days ago

This will probably take a while to go vertical because gas stations require remediation first, but it’ll be a nice addition to the area once it’s done.

Anonymous
28 days ago

Hopefully the metro mover comes first

SNL skit
28 days ago

Fast food heaven!

Sunny files
28 days ago

Baby bentley looks good

Rock
28 days ago

I look at it more like a baby SalesForce Tower!

Anonymous
28 days ago

Also it looks like One BCC had a baby with Bentley residences

Literally
28 days ago

This is an iconic landmark!

Anonymous
28 days ago

Looks like a Miami Beach vanity project

Anan
28 days ago

Gas station is closed, and the lot fenced today when I drove past. They must be very serious.

Anon
28 days ago

Truly a landmark tower.

MKW
28 days ago

Gridlock at 36th @ Biscayne will soon move from a rush hour nuisance to a 24/7 reality.

Build it now!
28 days ago

World class fosure!

Anonymous
26 days ago

Did you misspell fissure?

Calivalle
28 days ago

Stunningly beautiful design.Dammmm this is so hot…

Ted
27 days ago

Love this

Making Sence
24 days ago

There is a bus stop across the street that really slows traffic down. If they relocated the stop a little further down, it would greatly help the traffic flow. But this is Miami and that would make way too much sense.